When the words just won’t come

Writing

I have been wanting to write a post all week but something has got in the way. I have topics I want to write about. I’ve even had the time to write. But, for some strange reason, something is stopping me.

Even now, as I start to type, I am fighting the feeling that is trying to get me to stop. It’s hard.

I remember how easily the words came when I first began to blog. They flowed from me in pages and the only way I needed to push myself was by pressing publish. But now they stammer and stall.

I can still feel them there, hear them form. I long to set them free but something still seems to stop me. I’m so unsure.

So I force them out. Clumsy and ill-crafted they take their shape on the page until I find myself here. Far from happy with these words but here all the same. Here and hoping that this is not the end.

12 thoughts on “When the words just won’t come

  1. I have weeks where I have an endless supply of inspiration and then some where I am stale. I have ideas and topics, projects that I want to do, but lack the energy to make them take shape. The words will flow again I am sure.

  2. Words are like the wind… Sometimes it’s a gentle breeze, sometimes its a gale force storm, sometimes its even a hurricane… And the there are times when it is a beautiful calm, a wonderful silence, that is just as poetic. Embrace the still days, another wind will come along.

  3. Words are like the wind… Sometimes it’s a gentle breeze, sometimes its a gale force storm, sometimes its even a hurricane… And then there are times when it is a beautiful calm, a wonderful silence, that is just as poetic. Embrace the still days, another wind will come along.

Leave a Reply

