Losing myself

Writing

Aspirations can be elusive. Something you should hold solid, clear and strong but something I was stuck searching for. Because there is always that contrived question lurking when and where you want it least;

what do you want to be?

Answering was easy. I knew what I should say. And what I shouldn’t. I may not have known what I wanted to be but I knew how I wanted to feel. And how I wanted you to feel about me. So I shaped my answer carefully and constructed myself in this refracted reflection.

Eventually my identity became defined: a soul shifting herself to become someone whole in all eyes but her own.

Then I found myself. Broken. Lost and alone and looking for a way back to who knows when.

IMG_4008.JPG

6 thoughts on “Losing myself

  1. “a soul shifting herself to become someone whole in all eyes but her own. ” This line is haunting. Whatever it is you grapple for, my gosh you do it elegantly. That said, I send you light and inspiration in case you need it. 🙂 Gorgeous post.

    Peace to you, friend. xo

    1. Yeah, it has all been a bit dark and heavy of late hasn’t it?! I’ll try to post something a little more uplifting before you all leave! Glad you enjoyed anyway and light and inspiration are always welcome! Thank you…as always xxx

Leave a Reply

